Article 71 Accreditations and access rights – final tournament - Under-21

Regulations of the UEFA European Under-21 Championship

Content Type
Competition Regulations
National teams
Enforcement Date
30 January 2023

The accreditation of media representatives is the responsibility of UEFA, which may consult the associations to verify requests received from media representatives from their countries. Final decisions on the acceptance or refusal of accreditation requests are the sole responsibility of UEFA, at its full discretion. UEFA may withdraw an accreditation at any time.


Access devices for final tournament matches and official media activities are managed and distributed by UEFA. National associations' media platforms must comply with the guidelines provided by UEFA in advance of the tournament.


Any live audio transmission of a match via internet and wireless technology and the sale or distribution of any commentary of a match on any media are expressly prohibited unless specifically authorised by UEFA.


During the final tournament, the following access restrictions apply:

  1. No media representatives are allowed on the field of play before, during or after a match, except those involved in authorised operations of the HB and other audiovisual rights holders determined by UEFA.

  2. No unauthorised media representatives are allowed on the field of play or in the area between the boundaries of the field and the spectators. Only media representatives who have been granted permission by UEFA, such as accredited photographers and audiovisual rights holders, are allowed in such areas to carry out their work in the specific locations assigned to them.

  3. No media representatives are allowed in the players’ tunnel or the dressing-room area, except for flash interviews in UEFA-approved positions and for authorised HB operations.

  4. The dressing rooms are off limits to media representatives before, during and after a match except for those involved in authorised HB operations and any additional access as agreed between UEFA and the respective association.