Article 13 Group formation – round 1 - Women's Under-17

Regulations of the UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship

Content Type
Competition Regulations
National teams
English (United Kingdom)
Enforcement Date
19 August 2021

The participating teams are divided into two leagues for round 1 as follows, based on the coefficient rankings (see Annex A):

  1. The 28 teams ranked 1st to 28th in the coefficient rankings enter League A.

  2. The 21 teams ranked 29th to 49th in the coefficient rankings enter League B.


A draw is held to form groups within each league for round 1. The following principles apply to that draw:

  1. The 28 teams in League A are drawn into seven groups of four teams and the 21 teams in League B are drawn into three groups of four teams and three groups of three teams.

  2. The teams in each league are seeded to create draw pots (four for League A and three for League B), in accordance with the coefficient rankings (see Annex A).

  3. Additional draw conditions may be applied, subject to the UEFA Executive Committee’s approval.