Article 13 Group formation – round 1 - Women's Under-19

Regulations of the UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship

Content Type
Competition Regulations
National teams
English (United Kingdom)
Enforcement Date
19 August 2021

The participating teams are divided into two leagues for round 1 as follows, based on the coefficient rankings (see Annex A):

  1. The 28 teams ranked 1st to 28th in the coefficient rankings enter League A.

  2. The 24 teams ranked 29th to 52th in the coefficient rankings enter League B.


A draw is held to form groups within each league for round 1. The following principles apply to that draw:

  1. The 28 teams in League A are drawn into seven groups of four teams and the 24 teams in League B are drawn into six groups of four teams.

  2. The teams in each league are seeded to create four draw pots, in accordance with the coefficient rankings (see Annex A).

  3. Additional draw conditions may be applied, subject to the UEFA Executive Committee’s approval.