EU/EEA and Swiss citizens - EURO

UEFA European Championship Final Tournament 2024, Legal Information

Content Type
UEFA Guidelines

Nationals of EU member states can take advantage of unrestricted freedom of movement for workers and do not require a permit to work in Germany. The same applies to nationals of EEA states (Iceland, Norway and Liechtenstein) and Swiss citizens. Please note that all companies based outside Germany must comply with several requirements and apply certain provisions of German labour legislation with regard to posted workers – particularly in terms of pay, working time and working conditions. For detailed information, please contact the German embassy or consulate in your country of residence.