Article 10 Trophy, plaques and medals - EURO

Regulations of the UEFA European Football Championship

Content Type
Competition Regulations
National teams
Enforcement Date
3 May 2024

The original trophy, "Henri Delaunay Cup", which is used for the official presentation ceremony at the final and at other official events approved by UEFA, remains in UEFA’s keeping and ownership at all times. A full-size replica trophy, the UEFA European Football Championship winners’ trophy, is awarded to the winning association.


Any association which wins the competition three consecutive times or five times in total receives a special mark of recognition. Once a cycle of three successive wins or five in total has been completed, the association concerned starts a new cycle from zero.


Replica trophies awarded to winners of the competition (past and current) must remain within the relevant association’s control at all times and may not leave the association’s country without UEFA’s prior written consent. Associations must not permit a replica trophy to be used in any context where a third party (including their sponsors and other partners) is granted visibility or in any other way which could lead to an association between any third party and the trophy and/or the competition. Associations must comply with any trophy use guidelines that the UEFA administration may issue from time to time.


Associations may not, and may not permit any third party to, develop, create, use, sell or distribute any promotional materials or merchandise bearing any representation of the trophy or any replica thereof (including trophy lift images) or use any such representation in a manner that could lead to an association between any third party and the trophy and/or the competition.


The winning team is presented with 40 gold medals and the runner-up with 40 silver medals. Additional medals may not be produced.


Each association that competes in the final tournament receives a commemorative plaque.